Steve's Software

Home Software Trip Pictures


cdenc Version 0.9.4 of 07/05/2000

cdenc is a package for Unix which allows whole audio CDs to be mp3 packed, with index generation for the Sajber-Jukebox using l3enc or lame and cda.
For other mp3 players like WinAmp the mp3 info tags are set correctly, so that you also get there the full title infos. Additionally you could generate long filenames, so that you could play the music via a shell or explorer environment. Last not least, cdenc generates html files to let you browse through with a normal html browser (but then you can't play more titles on one time).
Furthermore cdenc generates by using Gimp and mpeg2encode bitmaps for the osd of Yamakawa/Raite DVD/MP3 player.
cdenc doesn't have a graphical user interfaces. As a clean commandline script, it is designed also to run on machines without X11 (number cruncher) and can work backgrounded. Once correct configured, the work with cdenc reduce to the insertion of an audio CD and the subsequent call of "cdenc -medname mp3cd001", which makes cdenc test if the CD ist not already on another media and if not starts the complete grabbing, compression and index generation.
Unfortunaly cda(xmcd) and gimp have changed a lot so that cdenc won't run with the actual versions. I will change the code to use libaudiocd, but that will take some time. Sorry for that.

cdbooklet 0.3 of 02/24/1998

A perl script that generatos of an audio CD and cda two postscriptfiles as inlays for jewel cases. Although it is not completety ready, you could use it easy and you don't have to type the titles anymore...
Unfortunaly cda(xmcd) has changed a lot so that cdbooklet won't run with the actual versions. I will change the code to use libaudiocd, but that will take some time. Sorry for that.

Yamakawa Screen
Yamakawa On Screen Display of cdenc


cdbooklet_sl
Booklet generated of cdbooklet


cdenc_html
HTML page generated of cdenc


Mail an Steve

Steves Software

Home Software Reise Bilder


cdenc Version 0.9.4 vom 05.07.2000

cdenc ist ein Paket für Unix mit dem sich ganze CDs mp3en lassen, mit Indexerzeugung für die Sajber-Jukebox unter Verwendung von l3enc oder lame und cda.
Für andere MP3 Player wie z.B. WinAmp werden die mp3-Info-Tags korrekt gesetzt, so daß auch hier die vollen Titelinformationen zugänglich sind. Weiterhin können die Titel auch mir langen Dateinamen versehen werden, so daß es möglich ist, diese einfach aus einer Shell/Dateiexplorerumgebung abzuspielen. Last but not least erzeugt cdenc HTML-Dateien, die ein browsen durch die MP3 CD mittels Netscape oder MS-Explorer zuläßt (jedoch ist es hierbei nicht möglich, mehrere Titel hintereinander zu spielen).
Weiterhin erstellt cdenc unter Verwendung von Gimp und mpeg2encode Bitmaps für die Bildschirmanzeige von Yamakawa/Raite DVD/MP3 Playern.
cdenc besitzt keine grafische Oberfläche. Als reines Kommandozeilen-Script bietet es deshalb hervorragende Möglichkeiten auch auf Maschinen ohne X11 (Rechenknechte) eingesetzt zu werden und kann problemlos im Hintergrund arbeiten. Einmal korrekt konfiguriert reduziert sich die Arbeit mit cdenc auf das Einlegen einer neuen Audio-CD und die darauffolgende Eingabe "cdenc -medname mp3cd001", wodurch cdenc automatisch überprüft, ob diese Audio-CD schon auf einem anderen Medium gepackt wurde und wenn nicht den kompletten Komprimiervorgang und die Indexerzeugung vornimmt.
Leider hat sich bei cda(xmcd) und gimp dermassen viel getan, daß cdenc nicht mit den aktuellen Versionen davon läuft. Ich werde den code auf die Benutzung der libaudiocd umstellen, aber das braucht ein wenig. Sorry for that.

cdbooklet 0.3 v. 24.02.1998

Ein Perl-Script, daß aus einer Audio-CD und cda zwei Postscriptfiles mit Einlegezetteln für Jewel-Cases macht. Obwohl es noch nicht so ausgereift ist (könnte mal wer das mit dem Blocksatz in PostScript auf die Reihe bringen?), leistet cdbooklet doch wertvolle Dienste und erspart das aufwendige Abtippen von Titeln.
Leider hat sich bei cda(xmcd) und gimp dermassen viel getan, daß cdbooklet nicht mit den aktuellen Versionen davon läuft. Ich werde den code auf die Benutzung der libaudiocd umstellen, aber das braucht ein wenig. Sorry for that.

Yamakawa Screen
Yamakawa On Screen Display von cdenc


cdbooklet_sl
Booklet generiert von cdbooklet


cdenc_html
HTML Seite generiert von cdenc


Mail an Steve